bicycling and spam...
#1
Posted 15 May 2009 - 05:57
#2
Posted 15 May 2009 - 06:02
#3
Posted 15 May 2009 - 06:08
#4
Posted 15 May 2009 - 06:14
#5
Posted 15 May 2009 - 06:22
#6
Posted 15 May 2009 - 06:24
On [insert date here], I received the following message from you:
| Blah, blah, blah
Since this is a commercial message, and since I have not requested to
be placed on your mailing list, this message constitutes an unsolicited
communication in terms of section 45 of the Electronic Communications
and Transactions Act (Act 25 of 2002).
In terms of section 45(4) of this Act, this message serves as
notification that I do not wish to receive any further communications
from you. Failure to comply with this request constitutes a criminal
offence in terms of the ECT Act.
Additionally, I hereby request that you immediately disclose where you
obtained my contact details, as per section 45(1) of the ECT Act.
Failure to respond to this request also constitutes a criminal offence.
[ Optional paragraph:
I note that your original message did not provide me with an option to
cancel my subscription to your mailing list, as required by section 45(1)
of the Act. This means that you may already have committed an offence
in terms of section 45(3) of the Act, and may be subject to prosecution.
]
Should you wish to familiarise yourself with the relevant legislation,
or check my facts, a copy of the ECT Act is available on-line via the
Government's web site: http://www.info.gov....ction?id=68060.
Your co-operation in this matter will be appreciated,
#7
Posted 15 May 2009 - 06:34
#8
Posted 15 May 2009 - 06:38
#9
Posted 15 May 2009 - 08:25
#10
Posted 15 May 2009 - 08:33
#11
Posted 15 May 2009 - 09:07
Quote
You don't know for sure they sold the email address. Their website is
hosted by Internet Solutions so it could be someone from there that's
stealing addresses. Why not just contact bicycling directly instead of
expecting a reply from them on this forum.
It's possible but very very unlikely.
#12
Posted 15 May 2009 - 09:21
Quote
#13
Posted 15 May 2009 - 09:38
#14
Posted 19 May 2009 - 01:56
You have been unsubscribed from our newsletters.
This is the last email you will receive from us. Our newsletter system will not allow any more email to be sent to you, without manual intervention by our administrator.
If there is an error in this information, you can re-subscribe:
please go to
http://phplist.c2it....a//?p=subscribe and follow the steps.Thank you
#15
Posted 19 May 2009 - 02:35
Quote
You have been unsubscribed from our newsletters.
This is the last email you will receive from us. Our newsletter system will not allow any more email to be sent to you, without manual intervention by our administrator.
If there is an error in this information, you can re-subscribe:
please go to http://phplist.c2it....a//?p=subscribe and follow the steps.
Thank you
Its becoming really irritating. I see this idiots website is hosted at Datapro. I'm going to email them and threaten to take it further, i suggest you do the same. Their email is
support@voxdatapro.co.za. Its no point contacting this Craig Sneeden idiot because he obviously doesn't care.
#16
Posted 19 May 2009 - 02:40













